Understood by Maya Banks

Understood

By Maya Banks

Novella

eBook from Samhain Publishing

ISBN: 159-9983028
[Rating:4/5]

Blurb:

When she breaks free from the bondage of her past, he’ll be waiting.

Jake made the ultimate mistake—falling in love with Ellie, his best friend’s wife. Distance was the only solution, but it prevented him from seeing what a bastard his friend turned out to be. Now Ellie is free from the bondage of her past, and Jake waits. Needing, wanting, and ready for her when she spreads her wings.

I read this book in one sitting. I was so saddened by the abuse Ellie endured and the blame she had for herself. As a survivor of an abusive father I can understand all the feelings she had running through her. I just never thought to see them on paper, or a computer screen. Ellie reminded me of the legend of the Phoenix, rising from the ashes stronger and better for it. Ms. Banks wrote about a horrible situation that happens to a lot of women. Some don’t have happy ending, but this one did. And I loved it. Jake was just the man she needed and she got the closure. Great story.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑