RaynaatNaughtyeditionreviewsdotcom

To Steampunk or not to Steampunk a costume?

In General on February 15, 2010 at 10:55 am

Okay I have thought long and hard on what to wear for the Romanctic Times Convention Costume parties.

  • Vampire Ball
  • Faery Ball ( elemental faeries)

If you guys have any ideas of what I should wear let me know because I have no clue. Well that is a lie, I do but again I can’t make up my mind.

So I was thinking (I know bad habit), that I could go as a Steampunk Vampire or an Elizabeth Bathory type character. You know the one that bathed in the blood of virgins to stay young. Yeah that scary lady.

And as for the faery thing I really don’t know. I haven’t the faintest idea on how to make wings or where to get them. So I may end up not doing that costume.

Any suggestions?

  1. I saw this in a newsletter I receive and remembered this post. I thought it might help.
    Beth C.

    1. How to Make a Steampunk Outfit
    This video hooks you up to Steampunk fashion so you can sew your own outfit. Take an old shirt and steampunk it up with a breast plate and brass buttons. Make bloomers out of an old sheet. So now all you need is the brass goggles.
    http://www.5min. com/Video/ How-to-Make- a-Steampunk- Outfit-38339737

  2. Thank you Carol that was so what I needed to see. I will post the deciding vote soon.

Leave a Reply

