RaynaatNaughtyeditionreviewsdotcom

Review: Boss with Benefits by Lelani Black

In Erotica, Lelani Black on February 26, 2010 at 3:11 pm

Boss with Benefits

Lelani Black

Wild Rose Press
Buy

Hot Honolulu bachelor Jack Sloane has finally fallen in love. Problem is, he can’t find his woman–a mysterious beauty who showed up after-hours at his Waikiki office is nowhere to be found. Worse, she doesn’t seem interested in a repeat of the erotic night they spent together. The one person who can help him find his heart’s desire is his frumpy secretary.

Dowdy office wallflower Keely St. John has no intention of fanning her gorgeous boss’s flame. It’s bad enough she’s spent the last three months fantasizing about him. To make things even more complicated, her “sister” spent one lusty night with the island tycoon! When Jack finds out Keely’s secret, she could lose more than just her job and a Boss With Benefits.

OK I’ll admit that I don’t usually review erotica for Rayna. I know she enjoys it far too much; however, the title of this book jumped out at me so I just had to have a read.  What made it even more interesting is that I read it at work in my downtime.  I would seriously recommend doing this because you can really “get into the scenes”.  Pity I’m married and don’t have a gorgeous boss or I just might have been tempted.  Add to the fact its summer here right now and the setting of the book is in Hawaii so again there was another reason why I found the book to be more realistic than far fetched.

Ms Black uses vivid details and teasing hints to move the story along instead of jumping straight into the sex scenes which is a great change. But when the sex scenes appear, wow, Wow, WOW! I really enjoyed the fact there was a story line with a plot with a beginning, middle and end rather than the all to common page after page of sex in all various positions that I have read in other erotica.   The characters are believable even though I will admit to rolling my eyes in the beginning.  That was my issue not the books lol.  I was really impressed by how much detail about Hawaii was dropped in throughout the read without breaking the flow of the story or seeming to be filler

Ms Black, anytime you want to send you work over to us to review, I’d be more than happy to volunteer.

Leave a Reply

