RaynaatNaughtyeditionreviewsdotcom

Interview With Su Halfwerk

In 5 Minutes, Su Halfwerk on March 4, 2010 at 11:44 am

5 Minutes with the Su Halfwerk

What project are you currently working on? (C’mon, give us a hint!)

I’m currently working on the story of a special type of hero who is after the man who’d killed his wife and daughter, and scarred his son for life. But the hero’s powers come with a very frustrating sexual restriction, a difficult situation since he has this fantastically attractive woman by his side. In addition to all that, the hero still has to maintain a good front for his glamorous day job.

If you could be one of your characters – Who would you be?  And why?

It would be Alex from my book “Untamed Temptation”. He is hot, intelligent, has travelled around the world, time has been good to his appearance, and…did I say he’s hot?

Who or what influences you when you write?

My mood.

When you have writer’s block how do you break free?

I don’t get writer’s block. Now, writer’s procrastination? Yes. I break free by admonishing myself with something like “Self? What are you doing? Wasting time? Sure, go ahead, but I’m not gonna be here for those late nights of hair pulling to meet deadlines.” That usually puts me back on the right track. I love myself. So obedient.

What do you do for inspiration?

I would read a book that has nothing to do with what I’m writing. If I’m writing romance, I read a pure mainstream horror book. It works.

What is your favorite movie of all time?  The one where you can watch it and still get affected at the same spots each and every time?

The Sixth Sense. The scene where Bruce Willis goes through a “duh – I’m dead” moment, gives me goose bumps every time I see it.

Who would you want to be tied/handcuffed to for 24hours?

Jeffery Dean Morgan. Um, did you mean 42hours?

Have you ever faked sick?

Me? Faking anything? No, never. Not during school, or sports days at university, or…now.

What is your perfect pizza?

Pan, well-done pepperoni pizza (I know, I’m boring).

Do you have a celebrity crush?

No. Not Jeffery Dean Morgan.

What do you hope readers get from your books after they read them?

Entertainment and distraction from the worries of life.

Boxers or briefs?

Briefs

Rayna, thank you so much for having me over. To find me on the internet, please try any of these places:

Website: www.su-halfwerk.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/Su.Halfwerk
Twitter: http://twitter.com/SuHalfwerk

Blog: www.su-halfwerk.com/blog

By the way, you can check the book trailer for “Untamed Temptation” here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uuJwiMGIns8

Su’s newest release:

Magnolia Colby joins a dangerous expedition in the Amazon as a substitute photographer. To push the head archeologist, Alex Marcellus, to stay on the team, she lies to him about her relationship with her brother Marcus.  Convinced she has tricked Alex into thinking she’s actually Mrs. Marcus Colby, she avoids him to protect him from the leopard she changes into every night.
Alex knows the truth about Magnolia’s non-existent marriage.  He watches her every movement, wondering if she’s the beast he’s been sent to capture to stop the murders in the UK…and dreading the idea that she may be.  In an attempt to learn the truth about her, he tempts her with his heat and desire, but loses himself as well.
When the final confrontation with the murderer occurs, who will win?  Will Magnolia be able to save herself and Alex from the monster?

Excerpt

Purchase

Leave a Reply

