RaynaatNaughtyeditionreviewsdotcom

Review: Negotiations by Vivien Jackson

In Erotica, review on May 17, 2011 at 8:18 pm

Negotiations

By Vivien Jackson

Paperbag Press

Buy

Stuck in Barstow with car trouble is not the place to be on a carefree weekend. Greg begins to care a bit more after meeting his mechanic, Lindsay.  Just enough axle grease and a sweet ride of her own, to show off; Greg’s weekend turns out to be more than he bargained for. And there is more bargaining to do.

I have to admit that I am not a gear head. I don’t know a camshaft from a transmission.  I do however know how to call a tow truck, an auto shop and get a good deal. But this guy makes me look bad. Not only did he get great sex with a super hot woman; he also got his car fixed, all in one evening. That is freaking awesome.

Now there were a few things that I didn’t like, because I didn’t understand it all, car talk. I had to look up the car and get a good idea of what I was imagining. But once I did I could see the beauty in it. Though I think I t would be hard for the average reader to. This being the age of instant gratification, they are not going to be curious and look it up.

I do hope she writes more of the adventures of Greg. He really seems like the kind of guy that just likes to have fun. But maybe with a companion or best friend to make it really interesting. *wink wink* *nudge nudge*

Excerpt

“Lindsay looked vaguely surprised for a moment, but then she smiled, slow and knowing. And then, very deliberately, her gaze dropped, settling in somewhere south of Greg’s belly button. Her eyebrows hitched up, and she parted her lips. “Depends on how fast you want it done.” Greg swallowed. Whoa. Did she mean what he thought she meant? She couldn’t, she wouldn’t, and yet…

“Sometimes it’s better if these things are done slow and right,” he said.
Lindsay’s grin widened. “I agree totally. Step on into my office, and we can work up some figures.”

Leave a Reply

