RaynaatNaughtyeditionreviewsdotcom

5 Minutes with Sommer Marsden And Contest

In 5 Minutes, contests, Sommer Marsden on November 1, 2011 at 1:58 pm

Sommer Marsden“5 Minutes with…” is a section of the blog that is a a set of questions that are pretty much the same give or take a few. That are meant for us to get to know some new to you/me authors a little bit more. Some are funny, some have nothing to do with their books; while others hopefully get to the “nitty-gritty” of what the author is thinking. And as with all of our 5 minutes we have a contest to honor our writers. Stay tuned at the end to find out how to enter. Now let’s give a Naughty Chick welcome to Sommer.  And as always there is a free book giveaway at the end of this interview.

  • Who would you want to be tied to for 24hours?

My man. Oh sure we’d fight. But we’d laugh our butts off too.

  • What is your favorite way to relax after a hard day working and writing?

Sit on the sofa, drinking wine with the man, watching something really good (or really cheesy) on TV.

  • What is the one era you would love to go visit and why?

The 20’s. Because I think I’d really like to dress like a flapper 😉

  • Have you ever faked sick?

NO…no, never. {ahem. Yes. Often.}

  • Do you believe in love at first sight?

125%

  • What is your perfect pizza?

Udi’s Gluten Free crust toasted with olive oil, then add thinly slice fresh tomatoes, Italian seasoning, Provolone Cheese, rebake and devour.

  • Do you have a celebrity crush?

Hmm. Too many to mention. But Jared Padalecki and Jensen Ackles are right up there. Along with every other lucid woman in the world. 😉

  • If you could change your name, what would you change it to?

Sommer Marsden. Because I answer to that more often than my given name.

  • Out of all your books, do you have a favorite one?  If not, then which one is closest to.

It’s really hard to narrow down so I’ll just say that when I’m feeling blue or in need of a pick me up, I often grab Anne George’s the Southern Sisters Mysteries. It’s like putting on really soft socks and a big fuzzy sweatshirt.

  • What character out of all your books is the closest to your personality?

Ruby in BIG BAD.

  • Have you ever been nervous over reader reaction when a new book comes out?

Nervous, no. Terrified, absolutely.

  • How much does reader response mean to you over your books?

I try to not let it mean too much—but it does mean a great deal, if I’m honest. They are my audience, it would be insane not to care.

  • What do you hope readers get from your books after they read them?

Great entertainment, maybe some good ‘alone time’ with their significant other and always a good laugh or ten.

  • If you could make a movie of any one of your books which one would you choose and who would you cast at the h/h?

BIG BAD but I have no idea for casting. My people are usually entirely created in my mind or they’re based to a degree no real people, not stars. I’d love to see who readers would cast to be honest!

  • Who is your favorite author?

A tie between Stephen King, Chuck Palahniuk and recently Glen Duncan.

  • What is the weirdest thing a reviewer has ever said about one of your books?

That my werewolves did not behave in accordance with real werewolves. I had to read that several times before I understood what she meant. I wrote ‘em wrong…lol.

  • What is the nicest thing a reviewer has ever said about one of your books?

Any time a reviewer who lives a lifestyle I’ve written about says I really ‘get it’ and portray it honestly, I am humbled. I had a review for Learning To Drown like that and I wanted to print it out and carry it around.

  • Do you have a bucket list? If so, what are 2 things on it?

Learn to dice an onion properly and reclimb the steps at a Lighthouse I had to leave (I’m afraid of heights). I want to make it to the top this time.

  • What is your favorite color besides YELLOW? I know everyone love yellow.

Purple

  • Boxers or briefs?

Boxers

  • Red Pill or Blue Pill?

Red Pill

Thank you Sommer for coming and being with us today. Sommer can be found at her blog .

BIG BAD new from Excessica
Automagically from Ellora’s Cave
Gritty: Rough Erotic Fiction NEW from December Ink

Lunatic Fringe NEW from Resplendence Publishing

Coming December 2011 The Best of Sommer Marsden from Xcite

Contest Details:

First, spread the word and second, comment. But I will tell you, A:  We ask that comments be respectful and not hateful.  B:  And absolutely no spamming your own stuff on someone else’s post. I hate that and you would too if it was your post.  If you want to have some time with us on a post or a guest blog contact us via email not on a post.  Contest Ends Contest ends November 15 2011 at 11:59 EST. Now there are three ways to enter in to the contest:

1. Comment. If you comment you get 1 entries.
OR
2. Add us to your Facebook , Twitter or your own blog if you have one, and re-tweet and/or re-post will be eligible for the drawing.
***Good for an extra entry on top of your comment. DON’T FORGET TO LET US KNOW YOU DID. In twitter when you re-tweet keep our name in.

HOWEVER

3. Everyone must answer the question; “What is your best or worst birthday memory?” post it in comments here and viola your entered.

You can get extra points by following us on facebook or twitter. Just tell me in the entry post and you will recieve the extra points.

As with all our 5 Minute spots, they run for a week, but this contest ends November 15 2011 at 11:59 EST, actually. Don’t forget to signup for our newsletter to see if you won.  Good Luck!

Winners will be posted here co check back.

  1. Great interview.I totally agree with you about Jared Padalecki and Jensen Ackles.They are yummy.

    Favorite birthday memory? My birthday was at the end of the school year. So my dad would always bring in cake and pop for my classmates and my teachers would let us play games and stuff for the rest of the day.he did that right up til grade six.We always had fun.

    tweet

  2. that is an awesome memory 🙂

    xoxo
    s

Leave a Reply

