RaynaatNaughtyeditionreviewsdotcom

2013 Romance Reader Conferences *UPDATED*

In 2013 Conferences, Erotica, Fantasy, Gay/Lesbian, Historical, Horror, Paranormal Romance, Sci Fi/ Fantasy, Steampunk, Urban Fantasy on December 4, 2012 at 3:45 pm

I have a question for you all. Who is going where for next year’s conferences? So far I have seen these 2013 Reader Conferences listed:

RT-Book-LoversRT (registration cost for readers $495) May 1-5, 2013 Kansas City, MO

I was thinking I could do Romantic Times again in Kansas, but I was so disappointed with the last few years that I really don’t think it’s worth my money. Plus, there aren’t any more Mr. Romance competitions. BOOO!

Authors After Dark (reg $250.00) August 14-18, 2013 Savannah, GA

AAD always looks interesting and I had fun the first year they did it. However where was lots of drama there that I could have done without.

RomCon® 2013 – June 20-23 in Colorado Springs, CO. ($200.00)AAD-2013

The downside to this one is you have to pay for your evening activities. And it doesn’t include ANY food for readers. I don’t know if this is for me. There are a few authors that I would love to see, but I don’t want to have to pay extra to do it.

New York City Comic Con (Reg. costs about $250.00)

NYCC looks interesting from a comic or fantasy genre point of view but eh.

GRL (reg costs about $150.00) October 17-20 2013 Atlanta GA

Gay romance literary con was fun this past year in Albuquerque, NM but I was really kind of bored.

Lori Fosters Reader Get-together (registration cost about $52.00) Cincinnati, OH June 6-9 2013

I will go to this no matter what. I think it’s a great place to be and the atmosphere is reader friendly. It is usually held the first weekend in June.

Lora Leigh’s RAW (registration cost $100.00) Sept 19-22, 2013 Clarion Hotel Hagerstown, MD

I have not been to this one yet. I was thinking about it.

Black Authors and Rockin Readers (registration costs not sure)

I just heard about this one. Not keen on going.

Readers and Ritas

Dallas in November http://readers-n-ritas.org/blog/ Tickets already available.

Writers — online only these days — http://www.savvyauthors.com online writers’ conference ($35 annual dues) annual conference in late summer – August?

BaltiCon $50

http://www.balticon.org/  Baltimore, MD, Memorial Day Weekend May 24-27, 2013

PhilCon $60

http://philcon.org  Philly, weekend after Halloween.

Dragon*Con Labor Day Weekend Atlanta GA

Dragon*Con membership covers all four days, panels, events, demonstrations, concerts, performances, contests, snacks and munchies in our Consuite (as available) and a host of other activities. Some exceptions do apply.

Membership rates are as follows:

  • $85 to 02/15/2013
  • $100 to 05/15/2013
  • $115 to 07/15/2013
  • $130 until 08/16/2013 and then again at the door

Hot Mojave Knights $125.00 Las Vegas NV

October 18-20 2013, if you pay the extra $45.00 you get to see Chippendale’s FTW.

VisionCon 21  Feb 15, 16, 17 – 2013 $35-40

 

Are there other conferences available to go to next year?

 

 

Leave a Reply

