RaynaatNaughtyeditionreviewsdotcom

#PrideBlogfest: @MargaretRChurch, and the Hard as Teak series

In #prideblogfest, Gay/Lesbian on June 11, 2013 at 10:25 am

LGBT Pride BlogFest 30 days of Giveaways

Pride Blogfest Welcomes Margie Church,

margiewebsitebanner 3Author of the HARD AS TEAK series.

 

We are featuring her series Hard as Teak. It has two books, Hard as Teak and Krewe Daddy

Margie Church’s Giveaway Prize: Is an autographed print copy of Hard as Teak OR Krewe Daddy for any US winner. International winners may choose an ebook of Hard as Teak or the sequel, Krewe Daddy. Go to here blog to here in to her give-away.
Margie can be found on her blog, Goodreads, Twitter

LGBT Pride BlogFest  30 days of Giveaways

LGBT Pride 30 days of Blogfest giveaway

Hard As Teak

Kevin Marks escapes to the north woods to reignite his passion for photography and women. But the only flame he seems able to spark is for his latest photography subject, Teak Hildalgo, and Kevin’s never been in a man’s arms before.

Teak, the raven-haired, photographer’s dream come true, is hell bent on capturing Kevin’s heart. He takes Kevin, body and soul, on a romantic, sexual journey previously lived only in Kevin’s fantasies. And no dream was ever this good, no truth this undeniable.

Will Kevin ever be the same? When the camera’s put away, will Teak live up to his name?

Krewe Daddy

Luis is the Daddy, a sought-after lover, with an ego to match the mammoth-sized Mardi Gras floats he designs. His lifestyle and reputation are wearing him out, but Luis can’t find a satisfying way to break the cycle and be happy, too.

Drew’s insecurities pushed him to have a foolish affair six years ago. It destroyed his relationship with Luis, and he’s never been able to commit to anyone since. Now, he’s taken control of his life and changed his submissive personality by becoming a model for Kevin Marks, and a wildlife enforcement agent in New Orleans.

These men haven’t forgotten each other, or settled their differences. When they accidentally meet in a French Quarter gay bar, the years of regret, anger, and pent-up emotions erupt. Their passion is as hot as ever, their mistrust just as potent. When Drew’s future is in Luis’ hands, will he choose his lifestyle or love?

  1. I’ve loved what I’ve read of Margie’s work so far, but somehow I haven’t read either of these yet! I’m a big m/m buff, because the variety of appealing male characters and less-predictable romance dynamics really appeal to me. My favorites include HOT HEAD by Damon Suede, Eden Winters’ Diversion series, Tara Lain’s Genetic Attraction series (technically m/m/f, but still excellent), Clare London’s SAY A LITTLE PRAYER, Lynn Lorenz’s THE BEST VACATION THAT NEVER WAS, KA Mitchell’s Florida series, LA Witt’s THE CLOSER YOU GET…I know I’m forgetting a ton. I’m enjoying British writers like Josephine Myles (her last two have been amazing), Kay Berrisford, and Kim Dare lately.

    • Hi Trix! Thanks for loving what you’ve read so far. I’m proud to be included among the names you’ve mentioned, especially Damon. I hope you will check out my work and add me to your reading list. Good luck with the contest!

  2. I also have loved everything I have read of Margie’s work! I just read my first M/M this spring, I went in with an open mind and loved that book.

    My favorite aspect of Margie’s work is that she truly writes for adults. Erotic is for adults but I have read so many that I feel were written at a high school level or lower. She also creates realistic story worlds and fabulous characters that are so real you feel like you know them.

    I will definitely put these books on my TBR list.

  3. COUNT ME IN!

Leave a Reply

