RaynaatNaughtyeditionreviewsdotcom

Review: Here Kitty, Kitty by Shelly Laurenston

In Paranormal Romance, review, Shelley Laurenston, Shelly Laurenston on July 25, 2013 at 6:27 am

Here Kitty, Kitty

Mangus Pack #3

by Shelly Laurenston

Shifter Paranormal Romance

Blurb:
What do you do when you’ve got a hillbilly tiger by the tail? Or maybe the question should be: what wouldn’t you do…

Nikolai Vorislav likes his single life just as it is. Simple, relaxing, and quiet. What he doesn’t need is some foul-mouthed Texas hellcat living in his house, eating his food, flirting with his idiot brothers, and shooting holes in his home with his granddaddy’s gun. But those long legs, dark eyes, and lethal tongue are making Nik insane and he fears he may be caught in the sexiest animal trap ever.

Angelina Santiago doesn’t know how she got from Texas to North Carolina in a night or how she ended up in some hillbilly tiger’s house wearing only a sheet. What she does know is that she doesn’t like good ol’ boys with slow, sexy drawls who can’t seem to stop rubbing up against her. Yet in order to protect her friends, Angie has to stay with a cat who seems hellbent on finding all sorts of delicious ways to make her purr.

Review:

Sex: 3
Plot: 4
Overall Enjoyment: 4

Well I fell in love with the Mangus Pack series when I read about Sara and her dog in Pack Challenge. Anyone who has those crazy bitches as friends deserves my full attention. After I left Sara’s story I went in search of Miki’s book, Go Fetch, and Angelina’s book. I only found Angelina’s book, Here Kitty, Kitty.I read it and fell in lust all over again. If I could pick my BFFs these women would be them.

So I read it. Loved it. Bitches were still cray-cray, but they introduced me to some more women shifters that were even more to my twisted liking.Oh yeah! Shelly also added a bunch of new hotties guys with some OCD issues. I never really understood those kind of quirks. However, having lived with one with those tendencies, my DH, I can understand the immense pleasure if gives to screw up there carefully laid plans. *insert evil laugh here* And reading about the mayhem that Angelina and her friends unleash makes me feel normal.

Yes, I know they are fictional. Shapeshifters don’t exist. But i doesn’t mean that I can’t read and pretend they are my friends because we all do it. We think, “What Would blah blah do?”, I know I think what would Sara do. Then I realize I don’t want to go to jail more mass murder. So I tone it down just a bit. Just a little.

I enjoyed this book and the two other immensely. I was also happy to find that Laurenston continued to write more in this crazy world she built.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

